Not perfect

My boyfriend is not perfect
He grinds his teeth
While he sleeps
Sometimes so loudly
I can hear it even
With my headphones on
He pushes my buttons
When he’s having a
Bad day so that
He won’t be the only
One who’s miserable
He has some habbits
That seriously messes
With every OCD bone
In my very OCD body
And OCD one more time
For good meassure.

My boyfriend is not perfect
He can read my face
Even when my mask
Is made of pure stone
He can make me laugh
Even when the depression monster
Has stolen my voice
He can make me smile
Even when my jaw
Is clenched in anger
He can anchor me
Even when my body
Wants to float away
He can make me feel
Even when every part
Of me wants to shut down

My boyfriend is not perfect
But honestly who cares
I’d rather have him
With all his flaws
Then be alone again
I knew before we met
He was a weird guy
But truth be told
I’m just as weird
And flawed as him
He brings out the best
And the worst in me
And I guess I
Do the same for him
I don’t think we would work
Any other way
My boyfriend is not perfect
But then again
Neither am I

Copyright © The CheeseDoodles Poet

Legg igjen en kommentar